Membership

> Organisation Members

CHRC is proud of the diversity of its organisation members - they come from all over Canada and every cultural sub-sector, demonstrating the depth and reach of the Council in addressing human resource issues. Look at the list below of CHRC's organisation members by sub-sector yourself. If you want further information about membership, please consult the section Why become a member?

Organisation Members by Sub-Sector

Organisation Plus Members

ACTRA (Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists) is the union of more than 21,000 professional performers working in English-language recorded media in Canada including TV, film, radio and digital media. Its principal role is to negotiate, administer and enforce collective agreements to provide performers with equitable compensation as well as safe and reasonable working conditions.

The B.C. Alliance for Arts & Culture represents over 350 member organizations and individuals from across the artistic disciplines. Their services include advocacy, representation, networking and access to affordable and relevant professional development opportunities.

AQTIS is an association of 3000 freelancers – designers, artisans and technicians from Quebec who practice their profession in at least 126 occupations in the image and sound industry (cinema, television, advertising, etc.).

The Artist-Run Centres and Collectives Conference is a Canadian organization that represents - by way of the regional associations that form its membership - approximately 170 artist-run centres and collectives in cities and towns across the country.

The Association Acadienne des artistes professionnel.le.s du N.B. (AAAPNB) is an Acadian arts service organization for professional artists. The mission of the association is to protect the rights and represent the interests of artists, and to promote the recognition of their contributions to society.

The Association of Canadian Publishers (ACP) represents approximately 135 Canadian-owned and controlled book publishers from across the country. It assists Canadian-owned publishers in promoting the excellence of Canadian books, in bringing more Canadian books to more readers in Canada, and in expanding Canadian-owned publishers' domestic and international market share.

The Canadian Federation of Musicians negotiates fair agreements for Canadian members, works diligently to protect ownership of recorded music, secure benefits such as health care and pension for our membership, and actively lobby legislators on Copyright reform and other matters of interest to professional musicians living and working in Canada.

CBC is Canada's national public broadcaster and one of this country's largest cultural institutions. Through the delivery of a comprehensive range of radio, television, Internet, and satellite-based services, CBC is available how, where, and when Canadians want it.

CIMA is the national trade association representing the English-language, Canadian-owned sector of the music industry. CIMA's membership consists of Canadian-owned companies and representatives of Canadian-owned companies involved in every aspect of the music, sound recording and music-related industries.

The Canadian Institute for Theatre Technology (CITT) is a national arts service organisation that actively promotes the professional development of its members and works for the betterment of the Canadian live performance community.

The BC Producers' Branch of the CMPA is a non-profit trade organization that works on behalf of over 75 British Columbia companies engaged in the production and distribution of television, feature film, and digital media content.

Compétence Culture is the organisation that gathers associations and groups from the cultural sector in Québec whose mission is to contribute to the elaboration and the implementation of strategies dedicated to the recognition of professionalism and the development of human resources in the sector.

The Cultural Human Resources Council of New Brunswick (CulturePlus) is a not-for-profit, bilingual organization committed to ensuring the vitality of New Brunswick's cultural sector workforce through life-long career development and training.

The Editors Canada is a not-for-profit organization that promotes professional editing as key in producing effective communication.

FACTOR is dedicated to providing assistance toward the growth and development of the Canadian independent recording industry. The foundation administers contributions from sponsoring radio broadcasters as well as two components of the Department of Canadian Heritage's Canada Music Fund to support the Canadian music industry.

The Fédération culturelle canadienne-française (FCCF) is a not-for-profit organisation, based in Ottawa, whose mission is to promote the artistic and cultural expression of francophone and Acadian communities.

RFAVQ is the training mutual of the audiovisual sector whose mandate is to structure, develop and organize training offers adapted to the characteristics and needs of its workers in accordance with the mutualisation of the contributions of employers subject to the Act to promote workforce skills development and recognition: La Loi favorisant le développement et la reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d'œuvre.

RIDEAU is a national association of presenters. Rideau’s mission is to structure, document and promote the presentation of live performing arts.

SaskCulture Inc. is a community-based, volunteer-driven organization, which works with its membership and other community partners to build a culturally vibrant province, where all citizens celebrate, value and participate in a rich, cultural life.

Organisation Members

Please find below a list of CHRC's organisation members by sub-sector.

Digital Media

  • Algonquin College
  • Business and Arts Newfoundland & Labrador
  • City of Oshawa - Arts Resource Centre
  • CulturePlus
  • Interactive Ontario
  • Saskatchewan Arts Board
  • SAW Video Association
  • The Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity

Film and Broadcasting

  • ACTRA National
  • Alliance québécoise des techniciens de l'image et du son (AQTIS)
  • Back Alley Films
  • Canadian Broadcast Corporation
  • Canadian Film Centre
  • CMPA- BC Producers Branch
  • Department of Theatre and Film, University of British Columbia
  • Nova Scotia Community College - Applied Arts Dept.
  • On Screen Manitoba
  • Screen Composers Guild of Canada

Heritage

  • AOE Arts Council
  • Canadian Heritage
  • Conseil des arts du Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Fédération culturelle canadienne-française
  • Marilyn I. Walker School of Fine and Performing Arts, Brock University
  • Mississippi Valley Textile Museum
  • Museums Association of Saskatchewan
  • Société des musées du Québec
  • Tourism and Culture: Cultural Services Branch

Live Performing Arts

  • Arts Club of Vancouver Theatre Society
  • Association des théâtres francophones du Canada
  • Canadian Institute for Theatre Technology
  • Carrefour Jeunesse-Emploi, Montréal Centre-Ville
  • CCI Ontario Presenters Network
  • Compétence Culture
  • Dancer Transition Resource Centre
  • École de danse Quatre Temps
  • École nationale de l'humour
  • En Piste Regroupement national des arts du cirque
  • Friends of the Broadway Theatre Inc.
  • Gary Cristall Artist Management
  • Green Thumb Theatre
  • Le Petit Théâtre de Sherbrooke
  • Le théàtre du Trillium
  • MacEwan University
  • MIFO
  • Organization of Saskatchewan Arts Councils (OSAC)
  • Ottawa Jazz Festival
  • Ottawa Little Theatre
  • Professional Association of Canadian Theatres (PACT)
  • Pumphouse Theatre Society
  • Réseau Ontario
  • RIDEAU inc.
  • Saskatchewan Arts Alliance
  • Strategic Arts Management
  • Stratford Shakespeare Festival
  • The School of Dance
  • Theatre Alberta
  • University of Alberta Drama Dept
  • Yukon Arts Centre

Music and Sound Recording

  • Canadian Federation of Musicians
  • Canadian Independent Music Association
  • Corvus Records
  • Envision Management & Production
  • FACTOR
  • Fifth House Group
  • Holland College School of Performing Arts
  • Music/Musique NB
  • Musical Ventures Inc.
  • Ness Creek Cultural and Recreation Society
  • SaskMusic
  • Société de musique contemporaine du Québec

Visual Arts and Crafts

  • ACI Manitoba
  • Alberta College of Art + Design
  • Alberta Craft Council
  • Alliance for Arts and Culture
  • ARCA
  • Art Dealers Association of Canada
  • Art Gallery of Ontario
  • Artscape
  • Artslink NB
  • Association Acadienne des artistes professionnel.le.s du N.B.
  • CARFAC Ontario
  • CARFAC Saskatchewan
  • Craft Alliance Atlantic Association
  • Craft NB
  • Dawson City Arts Society
  • Dawson College
  • Ecole Holt Couture School of Couture Sewing and Design
  • Edmonton Arts Council
  • Estevan Art Gallery & Museum
  • Government of NWT -Education, Culture & Employment
  • Manitoba Arts Council
  • Mentoring Artists for Women's Art (MAWA)
  • Ontario Culture Days
  • Raine McKay
  • Richmond Art Gallery
  • SaskCulture Inc.
  • Société du Monument Lefebvre
  • Textile Museum of Canada
  • The Mann Art Gallery
  • Toronto School of Art
  • Vernon Public Art Gallery 
  • Visual Arts Nova Soctia

Writing & Publishing

  • Association nationale des éditeurs de livres (ANEL)
  • Association of Canadian Publishers
  • Book Publishers Association of Alberta
  • BookNet Canada
  • Canadian Authors Assoc.
  • Canadian Library Association
  • Canadian Music Publishers Association
  • Editors' Association of Canada
  • Humber College
  • League of Canadian Poets
  • Magazines Canada
  • MBMA
  • Régroupement des éditeurs canadiens-français
  • Sibyl Frei
  • Simon and Schuster Canada
  • The Writers' Union of Canada
  • WordFest: Banff-Calgary International Writers Festival
  • Writers Guild of Alberta

Adhésion

> Organismes membres

Le CRHSC est fier de la diversité de ses organismes membres - ils viennent de partout au Canada et de chaque sous-secteur culturel, démontrant ainsi l'ampleur et la portée du Conseil pour répondre aux besoins en ressources humaines. Jetez un coup d'oeil à la liste ci-dessous des organismes membres par sous-secteur du CRHSC. Si vous souhaitez en connaître davantage sur l'adhésion, s'il vous plaît consulter la section Pourquoi devenir membre?

Organismes membres par sous-secteur

Membres – Organisme Plus

La B.C. Alliance for Arts & Culture représente plus de 350 organisations et individus de toutes les disciplines artistiques. Parmi leurs services on retrouve la défense de cause, la représentation, le réseautage et l'accès aux possibilités de perfectionnement professionnel abordables et pertinents.

ACTRA (Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists) est un syndicat regroupant plus de 21 000 artistes professionnels travaillant dans les médias enregistrés anglophones au Canada, incluant la télévision, le cinéma, la radio et les médias numériques. Son rôle principal est de négocier, d'administrer et de mettre en œuvre des ententes collectives afin de fournir des compensations équitables ainsi que des conditions de travail sécuritaires et raisonnables aux artistes

AQTIS est une association de professionnels pigistes qui regroupe 3000 artistes concepteurs, artisans et techniciens du Québec exerçant leur profession dans au moins 126 métiers de l'industrie de l'image et du son (cinéma, télévision, messages publicitaires, etc.).

CCCAA est un organisme canadien représentant, par le biais des associations régionales qui en sont membres, près de 170 centres d'artistes et collectifs, actifs dans toutes les grandes villes du pays ainsi que dans de nombreuses régions moins populeuses.

L'Association acadienne des artistes professionnel.le.s du Nouveau-Brunswick est un organisme de services aux arts qui regroupe des artistes professionnel.le.s. Elle a pour mission de promouvoir et de défendre les droits et les intérêts des artistes et de faire reconnaître leur contribution au développement de la société.

L'Association of Canadian Publishers représente approximativement 135 éditeurs canadiens de partout au pays. Il assiste les éditeurs canadiens a promouvoir l'excellence des livres canadiens, a apporter plus de livres canadiens à plus de lecteurs au Canada et a élargir la part des éditeurs canadiens dans les marchés domestiques et internationaux.

The Canadian Federation of Musicians negotiates fair agreements for Canadian members, works diligently to protect ownership of recorded music, secure benefits such as health care and pension for our membership, and actively lobby legislators on Copyright reform and other matters of interest to professional musicians living and working in Canada.

Radio-Canada est le radiodiffuseur public national du Canada et l'une des plus grandes institutions culturelles du pays. Grâce à sa vaste gamme de services de radio et de télévision, ainsi que de services Internet et par satellite, Radio-Canada est accessible aux Canadiens à leur convenance.

CIMA est l'association commerciale nationale représentant le secteur anglophone et de propriété canadienne de l'industrie de la musique. Les membres de CIMA sont des entreprises canadiennes et des représentants d'entreprises canadiennes œuvrant dans tous les aspects de la musique, de l'enregistrement sonore et des industries reliés à la musique.

L'Institut canadien des technologies scénographiques (ICTS) est un organisme de services national qui soutient activement le développement professionnel de ses membres et qui contribue à l'essor du milieu canadien des arts de la scène.

La division des producteurs de la Colombie-Britannique de la CMPA est une organisation commerciale à but non-lucratif œuvrant au nom de plus de 75 compagnies de la Colombie-Britannique opérant dans la production et la distribution de contenu pour la télévision, le long-métrage et les médias numériques.

Compétence Culture est l'organisme rassembleur des associations et regroupements du secteur culturel au Québec qui a pour mission de contribuer à l'élaboration et à la réalisation de stratégies vouées à la reconnaissance du professionnalisme et au développement des ressources humaines dans ce secteur.

Le conseil des ressources humaines en culture du Nouveau-Brunswick (CulturePlus) est un organisme à but non-lucratif, bilingue, voué à renforcer la vitalité des ressources humaines du secteur culturel du Nouveau-Brunswick par l'entremise du développement professionnel et de la formation continue.

Réviseurs Canada est un organisme sans but lucratif qui fait la promotion de la révision professionnelle comme un outil essentiel à une communication efficace.

FACTOR est dédié à fournir de l'assistance pour la croissance et le développement de l'industrie canadienne de l'enregistrement indépendant. La fondation gère des contributions des radiodiffuseurs commanditaires ainsi que deux composantes du Fonds canadien de la musique de Patrimoine canadien afin d'appuyer l'industrie canadienne de la musique.

La Fédération culturelle canadienne-française (FCCF) est un organisme national à but non lucratif, basé à Ottawa, dont la mission est de promouvoir l'expression artistique et culturelle des communautés francophones et acadiennes.

RFAVQ est la mutuelle de formation du secteur de l'audiovisuel qui a pour mandat de structurer, de développer et d'organiser une offre de services de formation adaptée aux caractéristiques et aux besoins de ses travailleurs grâce à la mutualisation des contributions des employeurs assujettis à la Loi favorisant le développement et la reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d'œuvre.

Le Réseau indépendant des diffuseurs d’événements artistiques unis (RIDEAU) est une association nationale de diffuseurs de spectacles. RIDEAU a pour mission de structurer, de documenter et de promouvoir la diffusion des arts vivants.

SaskCulture Inc. est un organisme communautaire axé sur la participation de bénévoles, qui travail avec ses membres et d’autres partenaires communautaires pour bâtir une province culturellement dynamique où tous les citoyens célèbrent, apprécient et participent dans une vie culturelle riche.

Organismes membres

Veuillez trouver ci-dessous la liste des organismes membres du CRHSC par sous-secteur.

Arts de la scène

  • Arts Club of Vancouver Theatre Society
  • Association des théâtres francophones du Canada
  • Canadian Institute for Theatre Technology
  • Carrefour Jeunesse-Emploi, Montréal Centre-Ville
  • CCI Ontario Presenters Network
  • Compétence Culture
  • Dancer Transition Resource Centre
  • École de danse Quatre Temps
  • École nationale de l'humour
  • En Piste Regroupement national des arts du cirque
  • Friends of the Broadway Theatre Inc.
  • Gary Cristall Artist Management
  • Green Thumb Theatre
  • Le Petit Théâtre de Sherbrooke
  • Le théàtre du Trillium
  • MacEwan University
  • MIFO
  • Organization of Saskatchewan Arts Councils (OSAC)
  • Ottawa Jazz Festival
  • Ottawa Little Theatre
  • Professional Association of Canadian Theatres (PACT)
  • Pumphouse Theatre Society
  • Réseau Ontario
  • RIDEAU inc.
  • Saskatchewan Arts Alliance
  • Strategic Arts Management
  • Stratford Shakespeare Festival
  • The School of Dance
  • Theatre Alberta
  • University of Alberta Drama Dept
  • Yukon Arts Centre

Arts visuels et métiers d'art

  • ACI Manitoba
  • Alberta College of Art + Design
  • Alberta Craft Council
  • Alliance for Arts and Culture
  • ARCA
  • Art Dealers Association of Canada
  • Art Gallery of Ontario
  • Artscape
  • Artslink NB
  • Association Acadienne des artistes professionnel.le.s du N.B.
  • CARFAC Ontario
  • CARFAC Saskatchewan
  • Craft Alliance Atlantic Association
  • Craft NB
  • Dawson City Arts Society
  • Dawson College
  • Ecole Holt Couture School of Couture Sewing and Design
  • Edmonton Arts Council
  • Estevan Art Gallery & Museum
  • Government of NWT -Education, Culture & Employment
  • Manitoba Arts Council
  • Mentoring Artists for Women's Art (MAWA)
  • Ontario Culture Days
  • Raine McKay
  • Richmond Art Gallery
  • SaskCulture Inc.
  • Société du Monument Lefebvre
  • Textile Museum of Canada
  • The Mann Art Gallery
  • Toronto School of Art
  • Vernon Public Art Gallery 
  • Visual Arts Nova Soctia

Cinéma et radiotélé-diffusion

  • ACTRA National
  • Alliance québécoise des techniciens de l'image et du son (AQTIS)
  • Back Alley Films
  • Canadian Broadcast Corporation
  • Canadian Film Centre
  • CMPA- BC Producers Branch
  • Department of Theatre and Film, University of British Columbia
  • Nova Scotia Community College - Applied Arts Dept.
  • On Screen Manitoba
  • Screen Composers Guild of Canada

Création littéraire et édition

  • Association nationale des éditeurs de livres (ANEL)
  • Association of Canadian Publishers
  • Book Publishers Association of Alberta
  • BookNet Canada
  • Canadian Authors Assoc.
  • Canadian Library Association
  • Canadian Music Publishers Association
  • Editors' Association of Canada
  • Humber College
  • League of Canadian Poets
  • Magazines Canada
  • MBMA
  • Régroupement des éditeurs canadiens-français
  • Sibyl Frei
  • Simon and Schuster Canada
  • The Writers' Union of Canada
  • WordFest: Banff-Calgary International Writers Festival
  • Writers Guild of Alberta

Médias numériques

  • Algonquin College
  • Business and Arts Newfoundland & Labrador
  • City of Oshawa - Arts Resource Centre
  • CulturePlus
  • Interactive Ontario
  • Saskatchewan Arts Board
  • SAW Video Association
  • The Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity

Musique et enregistrement sonore

  • Canadian Federation of Musicians
  • Canadian Independent Music Association
  • Corvus Records
  • Envision Management & Production
  • FACTOR
  • Fifth House Group
  • Holland College School of Performing Arts
  • Music/Musique NB
  • Musical Ventures Inc.
  • Ness Creek Cultural and Recreation Society
  • SaskMusic
  • Société de musique contemporaine du Québec

Patrimoine

  • AOE Arts Council
  • Canadian Heritage
  • Conseil des arts du Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Fédération culturelle canadienne-française
  • Marilyn I. Walker School of Fine and Performing Arts, Brock University
  • Mississippi Valley Textile Museum
  • Museums Association of Saskatchewan
  • Société des musées du Québec
  • Tourism and Culture: Cultural Services Branch